room

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts

Week-end sans une ombre au tableau

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts (Paris)

© Benoit Linero

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 20 rooms
ANNUAL CLOSURE: Open year round

THE STORY: A few brushstrokes away from the Zadkine Museum, in the 6th arrondissement of Paris, the Adresses Hôtels group (formerly Les Hôtels Monsieur) set up their latest spot for grabbing some well-deserved shuteye: the Hôtel des Académies et des Arts. In what was once a house/workshop where artists worked and shared their ideas, the interior design firm Lizée-Hugot designed twenty bedrooms. They are all dressed in sober tones and noble materials (cream-colored walls, oak furniture…), and certain ceilings are adorned with frescos by Franck Lebraly. In addition to the beautiful black and white tiled bathrooms with retro fittings, a handful of them also have their own patios with grey zellige tiles. To complete the tableau, the hotel doubles as an art gallery featuring the work of young artists and offers drawing and painting classes several times a week. Double rooms starting at €180 a night.

BREAKFAST: There’s a breakfast buffet available for €19, spread out over a big Carrara marble table: coffee or tea, fresh fruit juice, bread, butter, jam, viennoiseries, fruit salad, madeleines, brownies, along with ham, smoked salmon, a selection of cheeses…
TOILETRIES: Grown Alchemist soap, shampoo and body wash.
LITTLE LUXURY: Staying in one of the rooms on the top floor with views of the glass ceilings of the Académie de la Grande-Chaumière, which used the be the studio of… Modigliani!

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts

Week-end sans une ombre au tableau

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts (Paris)

© Benoit Linero

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE ? À quelques coups de pinceau du musée Zadkine, dans le 6e parisien, le groupe Adresses Hôtels (anciennement Les Hôtels Monsieur) a installé son petit dernier où croquer un repos bien mérité : l’Hôtel des Académies et des Arts. Dans ce qui fut autrefois une véritable maison-atelier où les artistes charbonnaient et partageaient leurs idées, le cabinet d’archi d’intérieur Lizée-Hugot a dessiné vingt chambres. Toutes sont habillées de teintes sobres et matériaux nobles (murs crème en enduit taloché, mobilier en chêne…), et les plafonds de certaines ornés de fresques signées Franck Lebraly. En plus de jolies salles de bains carrelées blanc et noir avec robinetterie rétro, une poignée d’entre elles possèdent même leur propre patio en zellige gris. Pour achever le croquis, l’hôtel la joue galerie en exposant de jeunes artistes et propose également des cours de dessin et peinture plusieurs fois par semaine. Chambre double à partir de 180 €.

PETIT DÉJEUNER : un buffet à 19 €, dressé sur une grande table en marbre de Carrare : boissons chaudes, jus de fruits frais, pain, beurre, confiture, viennoiseries, salade de fruits, madeleines, brownies, mais aussi jambon, saumon fumé, assiette de fromages…
TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : savon, shampoing et gel douche Grown Alchemist.
PETIT LUXE : pioncer dans l’une des chambres du dernier étage donnant sur les verrières de l’Académie de la Grande-Chaumière. Il ne fut rien d’autre que… l’atelier de Modigliani !

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.