restaurant

Café Perdu

  • Hours

    12pm to 2pm and 7pm to 11pm. Closed Sunday and Tuesday. 

Restaurant Café Perdu (Rouen)

© DR

  • Date
  • share

Café Perdu, pleasure found! The founders of La Cave de Bacchus, Suzanne Bora and Benoît Yon, are brightening up Normandy’s capital with their chic and shocking bistro with vintage furniture. They’ve created a beautiful atmosphere tucked into a corner house with a timbered frame, where jazzy tunes float over dishes stitched together by Jordan Fouchet (ex-Manoir de Surville) and served with plenty of good humor by his sidekick Jimmy Verdure. What should you expect? Locally sourced ingredients, a lot of vegetables, quite a bit of seafood and a little bit of meat, from time to time. Take the day we went for lunch as an example: a titillating cauliflower cream with haddock and preserved lemon; a stunning pink potato and red cabbage salad served warm, paired with raw yellow pollack; before a heartening moist almond sponge cake, served with clementines and faisselle cheese. At night, you can nibble with friends on things like oeufs mayo, grilled leeks, steak and beetroot tartare or even scallops with raw cream and sunchokes. // Henri Depecker 

FEELING THIRSTY? A wave of naturalist pleasures: a Burgundy red from the Domaine Ami (€4 a glass), a Beaujo primeur from Sylvère Trichard (€6), an Hérault white from Olivier Cohen (€24.50 a bottle)… 
PRICE: Set menus €18.50 to €22 (lunch), small plates €6-19 (dinner).

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Café Perdu

  • Horaires

    De 12h à 14h et de 19h à 23h. Fermé du dimanche au mardi. 

Restaurant Café Perdu (Rouen)

© DR

  • Date
  • partager

Café Perdu, kif retrouvé ! Fondateurs de La Cave de Bacchus, Suzanne Bora et Benoît Yon enjaillent la capitale normande avec leur troquet chic et choc au mobilier de bric et de broc. Une belle gueule d’atmosphère nichée dans une maison d’angle à colombages, où un air de jazz chaperonne les plats tricotés par Jordan Fouchet (ex-Manoir de Surville) et servis avec bonhomie par son acolyte Jimmy Verdure. Au total ? Du local, beaucoup de légumes, pas mal de poisson et un peu de barbaque parfois. Ce midi-là : titillante crème de chou-fleur, haddock et citron confit ; affriolante salade de PDT roses et chou rouge servie tiède, accompagnée de lieu jaune cru ; avant un régressif moelleux aux amandes, flanqué de clémentines et faisselle. Le soir, ça picore entre potes des œufs mayo, des poireaux grillés, un tartare de bœuf à la betterave ou encore des saint-jacques avec crème crue et topinambour. // Henri Depecker

POUR LA SOIF ? Une déferlante de plaisirs naturalistes : rouge bourguignon du Domaine Ami (4 € le verre), beaujo primeur de Sylvère Trichard (6 €), blanc héraultais d’Olivier Cohen (24,50 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : formules et menu 18,50 à 22 € (midi), tapassiettes 6-19 € (soir).

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.