restaurant

Door 73

Door 73 Restaurant (Ghent)

© Pieter D'Hoop

  • Date
  • share

It’s over at number 73 (obviously), in the same street as Oak (where he used to be the sous-chef), that Éric Ivanidis whips up many dishes like Jesus feeding the multitude. Because why choose when you can share – and nosh on twice as many plates? In this neo-bistro with its vaguely art deco, curved glass facade, the chef sends out a short menu with global influences, in an ambience that makes you want to lick the every bowl clean: delicious stir-fried Thai basil clams bathing in their juices, fished out with a ladle; juicy Iberico pork tonkatsu served with red cabbage; jaw-dropping Txogitxu Basque beef rib steak from Carnivale, slathered in béarnaise to your heart’s content and eaten with pickles, porcini and king oyster mushrooms – wham bam!; awesome eggplant parmigiana; and a rum crème brûlée that, for once, is best not shared! // Romy Van Helden

FEELING THIRSTY? Joyful dilemmas on the horizon: Negroni liked you’d get at Oak (€14.50), a Yuzual Suspects mocktail (€8), Ready Steady Go! Austrian bubbles by Straka (€12.50 a glass, €60 a bottle), Altitudes, a Lebanese red from Domaine Ixsir, and Cantillon Gueuze (€17.50 for 375 ml).

PRICE: Starters €6.50 to €20, mains €12 to €105, cheese €15-35, desserts €14, set menu €89.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The new Le Fooding France Guide is available!

Inside the latest edition, discover our top 400 restaurants, bars, wine cellars, shops and hotels from all over France that’ll be the talk of the town in 2024. Anything else? Our 16-strong list of award winners you’ll not find anywhere else, and nine articles which shine a light on the taste of the times!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Door 73

Restaurant Door 73 (Gand)

© Pieter D'Hoop

  • Date
  • partager

C’est au numéro 73 (ça va de soi), dans la même rue qui héberge Oak, dont il fut sous-chef, qu’Éric Ivanidis multiplie les plats comme Jésus les pains. Car pourquoi choisir quand on peut partager – et becqueter deux fois plus d’assiettes ? Dans ce néobistrot à la devanture en verre bombé vaguement art déco, le chef envoie une courte carte aux influences mondialovores, dans une ambi qui donne envie de lécher le fond de son bol : jouissives palourdes sautées-saucées dans un jus au basilic thaï, à pêcher à la louche ; juteux porc iberico tonkatsu, acoquiné à du chou rouge ; entrecôte dingo de bœuf basque Txogitxu de Carnivale, à béarnaiser et bouloter avec des pickles, cèpes et pleurotes du panicaut – bam ! ; sensas aubergines alla parmigiana ; et une crème brûlée au rhum que, pour le coup, on aurait mieux fait de ne pas faire tourner… // Romy Van Helden

POUR LA SOIF ? Joyeux dilemmes en perspective : Negroni exfiltré de Oak (14,50 €), mocktail Yuzual Suspects (8 €), bulles autrichiennes Ready Steady Go! par Straka (12,50 € le verre, 60 € la bouteille), rouge libanais Altitudes du Domaine Ixsir, gueuze Cantillon (17,50 € les 37,5 cl)…

LES PRIX : entrées 6,50 à 20 €, plats 12 à 105 €, fromages 15-35 €, desserts 14 €, menu 89 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

Le guide Fooding 2024
est sorti !

Restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres : les 400 adresses qui vont faire 2024 partout en France sont à retrouver dans cette édition inédite. Avec ça ? Un palmarès de 16 spots pas-vus-partout, et 9 articles mag qui décortiquent l’imagerie de la food contemporaine.

Disponible en kiosque, dans toutes les (bonnes) librairies et sur notre e-shop.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.