restaurant

Dumbo Petites-Écuries

Restaurant Dumbo (Paris, 10e)

© Félix Dol Maillot

  • Date
  • share

Charles Ganem and Samuel Nataf have struck (fat) again! After delighting the Paris scene with their iconic spot in Pigalle (winner of Le Fooding’s Best Burger of 2020 award), they decided to do some remodeling on Rue des Petites-Écuries. That’s where the latest Dumbo location serves the best smash burgers in Paris to an in-the-know crowd, who refuse to let the new shop’s incognito look fool them (cream-colored façade, a barely-there sign, a white countertop). Devoured standing up at the bar (as tradition requires), the day we went for lunch: a carefully made burger on a shiny potato bun, a smashed patty with beautifully crispy edges, cheddar, onions, pickles, mustard and ketchup, paired with thin, double-fried French fries. Also available à la carte: the star of the house given the vegan treatment, a buttermilk fried chicken sandwich (which they had run out of the day we went), and apple pie for a tasty finale – if there’s any left… In short, an unfussy lunch that’ll leave you daydreaming about your next visit. // Jean Pascal

FEELING THIRSTY? Just as simple as a good burger: Coke (€2), bottled water (€2) or a can of the house’s barley malt beer (€4).
PRICE: Burgers €10-12, fried chicken €6, fries €3, apple pie €3.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Dumbo Petites-Écuries

Restaurant Dumbo (Paris, 10e)

© Félix Dol Maillot

  • Date
  • partager

Jamais deux sans gras pour Charles Ganem et Samuel Nataf, qui, après avoir régalé le Tout-Paris depuis leur iconique adresse à Pigalle (Meilleur burger Guide 2020), font de la retape rue des Petites-Écuries. Où leur Dumbo balance toujours les meilleurs smash de Paname à une foule avertie, qui ne s’est pas laissée berner par le look ni-vu-ni-connu de la nouvelle enseigne – façade crème, blaze caméléon, comptoir blanc. Dévoré debout comme il se doit, ce midi-là : un burger au cordeau empilant potato bun tout lustré, steak écrabouillé aux bords croustillants à souhait, cheddar, oignons, pickles, moutarde et ketchup, assorti de fines frites en deux cuissons. À la carte également : la star de la maison en version vegan, un buttermilk fried chicken (en rupture de stock ce jour-là) et une apple pie pour un final pas banal – s’il en reste… Bref, un casse-dalle sans chichis au goût de reviens-y. // Jean Pascal

POUR LA SOIF ? Simple comme un bon burger : du Coca (2 €), de l’eau (2 €) ou une cannette de blonde maison au malt d’orge (4 €).

LES PRIX : burgers 10-12 €, poulet frit 6 €, frites 3 €, apple pie 3 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.