restaurant

Fortune

Restaurant Fortune (Lyon)

© Justine Nerini

  • Date
  • share

After shaking up Lyon’s 7th arrondissement with their restaurant Boleh Lah, the winning trio of Amélie Daniel, Caroline Christophe and Paul Dupont are back with a new spot on the Croix-Rousse hill. What will you find in this tiny space with vintage tiling and a stone wall? Delicious pan-Asian cuisine made with locally-sourced ingredients, displayed behind the refrigerated glass counter: plump caramel pork; incredible soy noodles; crispy and tender fried spring rolls; well-made shrimp summer rolls; cult-favorite Cantonese fried rice… Along with a wealth of treasures, like the incredible leek, ginger and lemongrass salad; tender lamb shoulder slow-cooked with ginger beer and chilies; or even some decadent five-spice duck rillettes… And if you want to raise your glycemic index, there are homemade donuts stuffed with kaya (a coconut spread) or classic fortune cookies. All of which are carefully weighed and wrapped up, or, for the most impatient among you, devoured in house. Also worth noting: the yellow Formica credenza is overflowing with treats, including Nomie spices, hot sauces, sesame oils, intensely flavorful pepper… // Juliette Mallat 

FEELING THIRSTY? Bottles from both here and elsewhere (Altos de la Hoya, a Spanish red at €5 a glass, Fantini Farnese, an Italian white at €23 a bottle), Asian beers (Tsingtao, Chang, Saigon… €4 for 330ml) and very nice soft drinks – including a blood orange lemonade (€4 for 330 ml). 
PRICE: Fried spring rolls €2, summer rolls €3, mains €5.30 to €7, desserts €4. 

Late-night munchies?

Le Fooding’s 2023 Guide is ready to dazzle with its brilliant selection of the year’s latest hotspots, including 500 restaurants, bars, bedrooms, shops and cellars across France; a highly-anticipated award’s list; and ever-more enlightening in-depth articles sprinkled throughout the extravagant, 228-page edition of the yearly magazine, illustrated by the crème de la crème of emerging artists.

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Fortune

Restaurant Fortune (Lyon)

© Justine Nerini

  • Date
  • partager

Après avoir secoué le 7e arrondissement lyonnais depuis sa cantine Boleh Lah, le trio gagnant Amélie Daniel, Caroline Christophe et Paul Dupont remet le couvert en allant siffler là-haut sur la colline de la Croix-Rousse. Dans ce spot de poche à carrelage vintage et mur de pierre ? Le meilleur de l’Asie en produits sourcés de près, à lèche-vitriner : porc au caramel doudou ; défrisantes nouilles au soja ; nems crousti-fondants ; rouleaux de printemps aux crevettes bien roulés ; cultissime riz cantonais… Mais aussi une farandole de trouvailles, comme cette salade folle de poireaux, gingembre et citronnelle ; cette fondante épaule d’agneau confite à la ginger beer et pimentée ; ou encore ces décadentes rillettes de canard aux cinq épices, qui en bouchent un coin… Et, côté glycémie, des beignets maison dégoulinant de kaya (pâte à tartiner à la noix de coco) ou un indétrônable fortune cookie. Le tout soigneusement pesé et emballé ou, pour les plus impatient·e·s, à s’enfiler sur place. Bon à savoir également, le buffet en Formica jaune déborde de pépites : épices Nomi, hot sauces, huile de sésame, poivre qui claque… // Juliette Mallat

POUR LA SOIF ? Des quilles d’ici et d’ailleurs (rouge espagnol Altos de la Hoya à 5 € le verre, blanc italien Fantini Farnese à 23 € la bouteille), des mousses de là-bas (Tsingtao, Chang, Saigon… 4 € les 33 cl) et des softs très sympas – dont une limo à l’orange sanguine (4 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : nems 2 €, rouleaux de printemps 3 €, plats 5,30 à 7 €, desserts 4 €.

Une faim de nuit ?

Le guide Fooding 2023 met ses habits de lumière pour vous déballer un brillant concentré de toutes les nouveautés de l’année : 500 restaurants, bars, chambres, commerces et caves partout en France ; un palmarès très attendu ; et une partie magazine toujours plus éclairante ! Soit, une édition XXLuxe inégalée de 228 pages, illustrée par la crème de la crème des artistes émergent·e·s.

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.