restaurant

Oktobre

Restaurant Oktobre (Paris)

© Pierre Lucet Penato

  • Date
  • share

What is the meaning of this Oktobre (R)evolution? After eight years at the helm of William Ledeuil’s fusionist neo-bistro KGB, his former partner Martin Maumet is now turning the tables and taking on taste buds solo. While the dining room has undergone a cozy transformation (untreated wood, caramel-colored zellige tiles, stripy upholstered banquettes), the kitchen follows the same adventurous footsteps as the previous regime: titillating steamed shitake ravioli, to slit open under a quilt of cabbage and mussels in a creamy green curry; an eye-catching piece of grilled veal flanked by peppers and wilted shiso, doused in a reduction and seasoned with apricot and shiso-corn condiments, plus some punchy homemade zaatar to boot; before roast damson in good company with a sparkling marigold, lemon balm and lemon blossom sorbet, plus coconut soup with candied shiso leaves. // Eric Taylor

FEELING THIRSTY? Also from the KGB gang, Romane Laignel has perfected a beautiful, but not necessarily cheap list of biodynamic wines, like: Face Nord, a jacquère from Domaine Blard & Fils (€10.50 a glass), Émilien, a Bordeaux red from Château le Puy (€91 a bottle) and Grange des Pères 2020 from the late Laurent Vaillé (€380).

PRICE: Set menus €32-39 (weekday lunch), à la carte €56-65, six-course menu €75 (dinner and Saturday lunch).

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Oktobre

Restaurant Oktobre (Paris)

© Pierre Lucet Penato

  • Date
  • partager

De quelle (r)évolution Oktobre est-il le nom ? Après quatorze piges à la tête de KGB, le néobistrot fusionniste de William Ledeuil, son ancien assoc’ Martin Maumet retourne la table pour une prise de la papille en solo. Si la salle est chaleureusement relookée (bois brut, zelliges caramel, banquettes en tissu rayé), la cuisine suit les mêmes traces bourlingueuses que le régime précédent : émoustillants raviolis vapeur fourrés de shitakés, à éventrer sous une couette de chou et moules à la crème de curry vert ; accrocheuse pièce de veau grillée flanquée de poivrons et d’une tombée de shiso, le tout mouillé de jus réduit et condimenté à l’abricot et au maïs-shiso, avec un puissant zaatar maison en prime ; avant une quetsche rôtie en bonne compagnie d’un pétillant sorbet tagète, mélisse et fleur de citronnier, plus une soupe coco aux feuilles de shiso cristallisées. // Eric Taylor

POUR LA SOIF ? Venue elle aussi de l’écurie KGB, Romane Laignel peaufine une belle carte de vins biodynamiques mais pas forcément donnés, à l’image de cette jacquère Face Nord du Domaine Blard & Fils (10,50 € le verre), de ce rouge bordelais Émilien du Château le Puy (91 € la bouteille) ou de ce Grange des Pères 2020 par le regretté Laurent Vaillé (380 €).

LES PRIX : formules et menus 32-39 € (midi en semaine), carte 56-65 €, menu en 6 services 75 € (soir et samedi midi).

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.