restaurant

Bistrot des Tournelles

Restaurant Bistrot des Tournelles (Paris)

© Bistrot des Tournelles

  • Date
  • share

This place is oozing with old-fashioned charm! Édouart Vermynck (ex-Entrée des Artistes) has preserved a delightful sense of nostalgia at this retro bistro sandwiched between Places des Vosges and Place de la Bastille, where certain elements of the decor are celebrating their hundred-year anniversary, including the French marble bar, cement tile floors and the cash register from another era…. You might run into the American comedian Eric André arm in arm with the boss of Yard, Clos Ochin, but even better yet are the fantastically traditional plates by Geoffroy Lalangella, the son of Neapolitan butchers who trained at the École Ferrandi. All of the following graced our table, this time around: an eggplant millefeuille sprinkled with basil and served cold (incredible!); an unpretentious sirloin steak with thin fries, tartare sauce and as much jus de viande as you want, into which you can dip your bread from the nearby bakery Brigat’; and to end the meal on a sweet note, Madagascan vanilla crème brûlée, which was as sweet and perfumed as a kiss on the cheek from grandma. // Albert Gredinbar

FEELING THIRSTY? A selection of beautiful natural wines with a focus on the Beaujolais region (where the owner’s parents hail from) and the surrounding area: a Chablis from the Domaine de l’Enclos (€8 a glass), a Morgon from Foillard (€48 a bottle), a Gamay from Laurence and Rémi Dufaitre (€28)…

PRICE: À la carte €37-58.

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Bistrot des Tournelles

Restaurant Bistrot des Tournelles (Paris)

© Bistrot des Tournelles

  • Date
  • partager

À l’ancienne ! Édouard Vermynck (ex-Entrée des Artistes) entretient une délicieuse nostalgie bistrotière dans ce rétroquet coincé entre les places des Vosges et de la Bastille, dont certains éléments de déco soufflent leur centième bougie : le comptoir en marbre français, le carrelage cimenté, la caisse enregistreuse… Où croiser l’humoriste américain Eric André bras dessus bras dessous avec le boss de Yard Clovis Ochin, mais surtout des assiettes fantastiquement tradis troussées par Geoffroy Langella, fils de bouchers napolitains formé chez Ferrandi. À notre table, cette fois-là : un millefeuille d’aubergine piqué de basilic et servi froid (une folie !) ; un faux-filet sans faux-semblant avec frites fines, sauce tartare et jus de viande à dispo, dans lequel tremper le pain de la boulange voisine Brigat’ ; pour finir en beauté avec une crème brûlée à la vanille de Madagascar, douce et parfumée comme un bisou de mamie. // Albert Gredinbar

POUR LA SOIF ? Une sélec’ de belle nature portée sur le Beaujolais (d’où sont originaires les parents du patron) et ses environs : chablis du Domaine de l’Enclos (8 € le verre), morgon signé Foillard (48 € la bouteille), gamay de Laurence et Rémi Dufaitre (28 €)…

LES PRIX : carte 37-58 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.