restaurant

Buttes

Restaurant Buttes (Paris)

© Buttes

  • Date
  • share

It didn’t take Pierre Forest, Benoît Baud and Clément Vezat long to transform the old Capitale Belleville coffee shop into their wine haven. Now you’ll find a simple bar, where the trio who trained at some beautiful Parisian establishments (Bambino, Jones, Double Dragon) only serve low-intervention gems, sourced from the Loire hillsides to the foothills of Caucasus. Savor them all while snacking on shared plates, served on old-fashioned china: rillettes from the Perche tickled by mustard seeds, grilled squid and new potatoes in a vivifying ‘nduja jus, chocolate mousse drizzled in vermouth syrup… // Pica Bidon 

FEELING THIRSTY? : Wines that’ll have you seeing the glass half full (a Saint-Pourçain white from Le Clos de Breuilly at €6.50 a glass, a Saperavi Budeshuri by Okro’s Wine at €43 a bottle), and a selection of Mediterranean vermouths (a Catalan skin-contact rosé with notes of thyme and tangerine zest from Cellar 9+, €7 for 60 ml). 
PRICE: : Plates €7-16. 

Save this spot in the Fooding app, available on iOS! Download it now in the app store.

The 2nd edition of the Belgium guide is available for pre-order!

Discover the latest selection of the Kingdom’s 350 best addresses (restaurants, bars, cellars, shops and bedrooms), an award’s list celebrating this year’s favorite spots, and a magazine section featuring 16 articles exploring the margins of the food world, its hidden stories and some of its most taboo subjects.

2024 Le Fooding Belgium guide frontcover
Pre-order now!
About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… And after conquering France, Belgium is Le Fooding guide’s latest playground!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Buttes

Restaurant Buttes (Paris)

© Buttes

  • Date
  • partager

Toute gouaille dehors, Pierre Forest, Benoît Baud et Clément Vezat n’ont pas tortillé longtemps avant d’enquiller leurs jajas dans le feu café Capitale Belleville. Pour en faire un bar butte de décoffrage, où le trio biberonné aux belles enseignes parisiennes (Bambino, Jones, Double Dragon) ne caresse que des canons désulfités, poussant le calice des coteaux ligériens aux contreforts du Caucase. À laper tout en gnaquant des assiettes de partage, convoyés dans de la vaisselle chinée : rillettes du Perche chahutées par des graines de moutarde ; encornets et grenailles grillés dans un jus au ‘nduja anti-douille ; mousse choco irriguée de sirop de vermouth… Il est toujours l’heure d’en prendre pour son rade ! // Pica Bidon

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins pour voir le verre à moitié plein (saint-pourçain blanc du Clos de Breuilly à 6,50 € le ballon, saperavi budeshuri par Okro’s Wine à 43 € la bouteille), et un listing de vermouths qui sentent bon l’amer Méditerranée (macération de rosé catalan, thym et zestes de tangerine signée Celler 9+ à 7 € les 6 cl).

LES PRIX : assiettes 7-16 €.

Enregistrez cette adresse dans l’app du Fooding, disponible sur iOS !

La 2e édition du guide Belgique est disponible en précommande !

Retrouvez les 350 nouvelles meilleures adresses du Royaume (restaurants, bars, caves, commerces, chambres...), un palmarès qui célèbre les coups de cœur de l’année et une partie magazine enrichie de 16 articles qui explorent les marges et les histoires culinaires cachées, voire taboues.

Couverture du guide Belgique 2024.
Je précommande
À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Et après l’Hexagone, la Belgique est le nouveau terrain de jeu du guide Fooding !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.