restaurant

Il Ristorante

Restaurant Il Ristorante (Paris)

© Il Ristorante

  • Date
  • share

Appearing quite at home in the palatial Hôtel Bulgari, the cuoco Niko Romito (chef at Reale in Castel di Sangro) puts together some impressive haute cuisine! What should you expect from his capital “R” Ristorante? Classics straight out of Italy served in an elegant Milanese lounge-style space (graphic parquet floors, smoky mirrors, retro backlit walls…). The day we went, we opted for the condivisione menu for two, which began with a magic vegetable broth and a sumptuous giro antipasto, followed by: intense tomato bruschetta; amberjack brushed with an olive, caper and anchovy pesto; red Sicilian shrimp with citrus; incredible tender cuttlefish in an inky sauce; vibrant carrots cooked in their own juices; a traditional frittata di pasta; delicious sardines from Puglia stuffed with grapes; a classic vitello tonnato dressed in an extremely airy sauce. The equivalent of a fireworks display to kick off the meal, followed by some impeccable ricotta-spinach tortelli in a Burrino butter, then a tender and crispy veal chop, before a cioccolato e oro combo – homemade bread, a stack of chocolate mousse, chocolate tuile and chocolate ice cream, all wrapped in gold leaf. Masterful. // Albertine Simonet

FEELING THIRSTY? Beautiful French-Italian bottles, from both well-known and little-known estates, that are definitely on the pricier side: a Sancerre from Pascal Jolivet (€25 a glass), a Pinot noir from La Cantina Girlan in southern Tyrol (€80 a bottle), a Venetian white by Suavia (€95 a bottle)…
PRICE: Lunch menu €70 (during the week), condivisione menu €230 for two (dinner and weekends), à la carte €70-90.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Il Ristorante

Restaurant Il Ristorante (Paris)

© Il Ristorante

  • Date
  • partager

Confortablement installé dans le palacieux hôtel Bulgari, le cuoco Niko Romito (chef de Reale à Castel di Sangro) tricote une cuisine haute goûture ! Au programme de son Ristorante majuscule ? Des classiques droits dans leur Botte servis dans un élégant salon Milan mi-lounge – parquet graphique, miroirs fumés, murs rétro-éclairés… Ce jour-là, on opta pour le menu condivisione pour deux, inauguré par un magique bouillon de légumes par extraction (carottes, céleri, oignons) et un giro d’antipasti somptueux : bruschetta infiniment tomate ; sériole peinturlurée d’un pesto olives / câpres / anchois ; crevettes rouges de Sicile servies crues avec des zestes d’agrumes ; tendrissime seiche encrée ; éclatantes carottes cuites dans leur jus ; bijou tradi de frittata di pasta ; délicieuses sardines des Pouilles fourrées aux raisins ; et vitello tonnato d’anthologie, à la sauce ultraérienne. Un feu d’artifice inaugural suivi d’impeccables tortelli ricotta-épinards dans un beurre de burrino, puis d’une côtelette de veau bien tendre et crousti, escortée de blettes à l’ail et au piment, avant un combo cioccolato e oro – pain maison, empilade de mousse, croustillant et glace choco, le tout wrappé dans une feuille d’or. Magistral. // Albertine Simonet

POUR LA SOIF ? De belles bouteilles franco-italiennes, confidentielles ou réputées, facturées pour la haute : sancerre de Pascal Jolivet (25 € le verre), pinot-noir de la Cantina Girlan dans le Sud-Tyrol (80 € la bouteille), blanc vénète signé Suavia (95 € la bouteille)…

LES PRIX : menu déj’ 70 € (en semaine), menu condivisione 230 € pour deux (soir et week-end), carte 70-90 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.