restaurant

La Table de Mee

Restaurant La Table de Mee (Paris)

© Gwen Jacquère

  • Date
  • share

The Gwom family is doubling down! After Bistrot Mee, tucked away between the Jardins des Tuileries and Palais-Royal, they’ve opened another spot in the Saint-Germain-des-Prés neighborhood, this time in the form of a sophisticated bistro with unfinished walls and a wooden bar. For the occasion, they poached the unstoppable master of beverages Zachary Buis (ex-Gaya and Pilgrim), who pairs craft beers and natural wines with the small, tasty Asian dishes coming from the kitchen. Snatched up the other night: a hearty plate of cabbage and white radish that had been given the kimchi treatment; a hand-cut steak tartare (which could have used a little more seasoning, to be honest), topped with an egg yolk and slivered pear; delicious fillets of breaded hake seasoned unfussily with sel de Guérande and chopped chives; chicken thigh slivers that were delightfully fatty, sautéed in a wok with onions, leeks and spicy chilies, all calmed by a bowl of white rice; before a lovely vanilla ice cream sprinkled with black sesame seeds. // Gwen Jacquère 

FEELING THIRSTY? A drink menu that addresses the needs of contemporary diners: beer from La Sainte Brasserie Cantillon (€8 for 370 ml), a Touraine Sauvignon from Noëlla Morantin (€8 a glass), a Jura Trousseau produced by Bénédicte and Stéphane Tissot (€59 a glass), a Puligny-Montrachet from the Domaine Étienne Sauzet (€99)… 
PRICE: Appetizers €6-9, mains €14-19, desserts €6-8. 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

La Table de Mee

Restaurant La Table de Mee (Paris)

© Gwen Jacquère

  • Date
  • partager

Et ça double la mise ! Après le Bistrot Mee, bien caché entre les Tuileries et le Palais-Royal, la famille Gwon remet le couvert à Saint-Germain-des-Prés avec un sophistroquet aux murs grattés et comptoir boisé. Pour l’occasion, la mif a débauché l’intarissable maître-goulots Zachary Buis (ex-Gaya et Pilgrim), qui perfuse de bières d’auteur et vins naturels les petits plats asiaticool de la Table de Mee. Baguettés l’autre soir : une roborative assiette de chou et radis blanc dûment kimchisés ; un tartare de bœuf au couteau (malheureusement sous-assaisonné), coiffé d’un jaune d’œuf et de lamelles de poire ; de délicieux filets de merlan panés, sans atours chichiteux si ce n’est du sel de Guérande et de la ciboulette ciselée ; un émincé de haut de cuisse de poulet gentiment grassouillet, sauté au wok avec oignons, poireaux et piments qui arrachent, le tout apaisé par un bol de riz blanc ; avant une irréprochable glace vanille constellée de sésame noir. // Gwen Jacquère

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte qui répond aux exigences des buveur·se·s contemporain·e·s : gueuze de la sainte brasserie Cantillon (8 € les 37,5 cl), sauvignon tourangeau signé Noëlla Morantin (8 € le verre), trousseau jurassien par Bénédicte et Stéphane Tissot (59 € la quille), puligny-montrachet du Domaine Étienne Sauzet (99 €)…

LES PRIX : entrées 6-9 €, plats 14-19 €, desserts 6-8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.