restaurant

Racines des Prés

Racines des Prés (Paris)

© Lisa Klein Michel

  • Date
  • share

Crimson bricks, a marbled counter, leather banquettes, hanging mirrors… Ever since serial-bistrotter David Lanher (La Crèmerie, Le Bon Saint Pourçain, Anima…) opened this charming restaurant across from the Saint-Thomas-d’Aquin church, office workers on Rue du Bac file in, mouths open and eyes closed, as the French expression goes. The man responsible for the madness? Alexandre Navarro, a talented chef who trained under the greats (Ducasse, Constant…), who sends modernist plates out from his kitchen. Served à la carte the day we went for lunch: a delicious fried zucchini blossom stuffed with zucchini, feta and pine nuts, lounging on a bed of zucchini and Parmesan purée; incredible pearly white cod in an addictive smoked butter sauce, served with plump gnocchi and watercress; before a heady coconut-lemon blancmange served with a divine summer berry coulis. At lunch, the prix-fixe menu is worth bragging about – eg.: Albacore tuna ceviche with tomatoes; hake fillet with coco de Paimpol beans and a shellfish emulsion; a Sicilian lemon cream with an activated charcoal meringue and bergamot sorbet… // T.K.

FEELING THIRSTY? Naturalist wines: a Cheverny red or white from the Domaine des Huards (€9 a glass), a Minervois from Jean-Baptiste Senat (€47 a bottle), a Sancerre from the Domaine Vacheron (€59)…

PRICE: Menu €36-42 (lunch), €54 and €65 (dinner, food and wine pairings +€25 and €45), à la carte €41-72.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Racines des Prés

Moins cave que la gauche rotonde, le culoiseau-des-prés

Racines des Prés (Paris)

© Lisa Klein Michel

  • Date
  • partager

Briques carminées, comptoir marbré, banquettes en cuir, miroirs filants… Depuis que le serial bistrotteur David Lanher (La Crèmerie, Le Bon Saint Pourçain, Anima…) a ouvert cette table charmeuse en face de l’église Saint-Thomas-d’Aquin,les besogneur·se·s du tiéquar y défilent, la bouche ouverte, les yeux fermés. Le coupable ? Alexandre Navarro, fine lame affûtée auprès des grands (Ducasse, Constant…), qui dégaine des assiettes modern genre. Démo l’autre soir en quatre temps, rythmés par une playlist jazzy : tarte pécheresse au crémeux de chou-fleur et chocolat blanc, oxalys, fleur de sureau, anguille fumée et cajou ; délicat thon blanc de ligne au teppanyaki, sabayon au citron d’Iran, aubergine confite, cacahuètes grillées et herbes à foison ; mignon cochon rosé, capiteuse sauce huître / algues / salicorne et graphique roulé feuilleté de PDT à la nori ; avant une tarte soufflée au chocolat, pas si soufflante que ça. // Marcelle Ratafia

POUR LA SOIF ? Des vins naturistes : cheverny rouge ou blanc du Domaine des Huards (9 € le verre), minervois de Jean-Baptiste Senat (47 € la bouteille), sancerre du Domaine Vacheron (59 €)…
LES PRIX : plats 19-39 €, carte 41-68 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.