restaurant

Kitchen Ter(re)

Kitchen Ter(re) (Paris)

© Kitchen Ter(re)

  • Date
  • share

The great William Ledeuil (Ze Kitchen Galerie, KGB) is once again spreading his well-traveled pastafarinism in his third modernist spot (electric blue benches, terrazzo tables, works by Daniel Humair…). In the kitchen, chef Pandora Métayer (ex-Coutanceau and KGB) brings heirloom wheats from the Aude miller Roland Feuillas on a first-class flight to Asia. For us, the night we went: a sunny tomato/cilantro/watermelon gazpacho; addictive buckwheat casarecce with grilled octopus, topped with a tomato-ginger velouté and yuzu kosko – a condiment made from chili and yuzu rind; tender spelt wheat puntalette prepared as a risotto in a rich lemongrass broth, with chunks of chicken and cubed fennel; before a bowl of sweet poached nectarines topped with verbena yogurt sorbet. // A.B.

FEELING THIRSTY? An eclectic collection of wines: a Loire Sauvignon-blanc from the Famille Bourgeois (€10 a glass), an organic Rhone red from Adrien Roustan (€38 a bottle), a Languedoc white from La Villa Dordona (€42)…

PRICE: Menu €29-34 (weekday lunch), à la carte €44-49.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Kitchen Ter(re)

Où rouler les meilleurs germano-patins

Kitchen Ter(re) (Paris)

© Kitchen Ter(re)

  • Date
  • partager

Le grand William Ledeuil (Ze Kitchen Galerie, KGB) continue de professer son pastafarisme voyageur dans sa troisième adresse moderniste – banquettes bleu électrique, tables en terrazzo, œuvres de Daniel Humair… Aux fourneaux, la cheffe Pandora Métayer (ex-Coutanceau et KGB) emmène les pâtes aux blés anciens du meunier audois Roland Feuillas visiter l’Asie en première classe. Pour nous, ce midi-là : tartare de bœuf écarlate et papaye marinée parsemé de pensées ; exaltantes ravioles au canard grillé, dans un bouillon thaï fusionnant ; addictives « girolettes » de petit épeautre au poulpe grillé tranché fin, dopées au yuzu kosho (condiment à base de piment et d’écorce de yuzu), préférées aux casarecce d’épeautre associant cecina de bœuf, marmelade tomate-gingembre et fromage de brebis ; avant un surprenant crémeux de maïs associé à un sorbet coco-vanille. // Jean Pascal

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte des vins ramassée mais pas à la ramasse : côtes-de-gascogne d’Alain Brumont (7 € le verre), rouge rhodanien de Matthieu Barret (42 € la bouteille), bourgogne-aligoté étiqueté Jean-Claude Boisset (56 €)…

LES PRIX : formules et menu 29-34 € (midi en semaine), carte 44-49 €.

 

 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.