restaurant

La Vie en Rouge

La Vie en Rouge (Mortagne-au-Perche)

  • Date
  • share

If you don’t think you can make it to Mortagne-au-Perche for the blood sausage festival, at least make an appearance at La Vie en Rouge! Behind its wine-red façade and its old-school windows, Gers-native Philippe Ribaut has a thousand delicacies tucked away (canned goods and bottles of wine on the shelves, charcuterie and cheeses in a refrigerated counter), which can be taken to go or eaten in-house at lunchtime, seated around big wooden tables. The day we went, we opted for: exquisite Kintoa blood pudding from Christian Aguerre that was reheated on the grill to enhance the spices; tender Cantabrian octopus cooked simply and served in warm slices; bellota ham from Burgos with tender fat, sliced upon ordering; before delicious desserts from the Beillevaire cheesemongers – chocolate mousse, rice pudding… // M.B.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s a naughty selection from the owner: Attention Chenin Méchant, a Loire white from Nicolas Réau (€5 a glass); La Grange aux Belles, a Loire red; or a Côtes-du-Rhône red from the Domaine Gramenon (€4)…

PRICE: Plates €7-30, desserts €4.

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

La Vie en Rouge

La Vie en Rouge (Mortagne-au-Perche)

  • Date
  • partager

Si vous ne pensez pas venir à Mortagne-au-Perche pour la fête du boudin, passez une tête et les deux épaules pour voir La Vie en Rouge ! Derrière sa devanture lie de vin et ses vitrines old school, le Gersois Philippe Ribaut planque mille délices (conserves et bouteilles sur les étagères, charcut’ et fromages dans un comptoir réfrigéré) à emporter ou déguster sur place, à l’heure du déj’, sur de grandes tables en bois. Pour nous, ce jour-là : exquis boudin noir de porc kintoa de Christian Aguerre, juste réchauffé au gril pour en relever les épices ; nickel poulpe cantabre cuit au naturel, servi en tronçons tiédis à la texture moelleuse ; bellota de Burgos au gras bien fondant, tranché à la demande ; avant de délicieux desserts signés de la fromagerie Beillevaire – mousse au chocolat, riz au lait… M.B.

POUR LA SOIF ? Sélection tatillonne du maître des lieux : loire blanc Attention Chenin Méchant Nicolas Réau (5 € le verre), rouge ligérien de La Grange aux Belles ou côtes-du-rhône rubicond du Domaine Gramenon (4 €)…

LES PRIX : Assiettes 7-30 €, desserts 4 €. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.