restaurant

Soif

Soif (Bordeaux)

© Soif

  • Date
  • share

Hazelnut hardwood floors, a Formica bar, a windowed wine collection… Cécile Lambré and Nico Lefevre send out lots of love and low-intervention wines at their pretty eatery. While monsieur light-heartedly pours his 350 natural nectars, madame delights guests with small, graceful plates served on homey tableware. The day we went, we lunched on the terrace: some lovely clams from Le Croisic marinated in Savagnin vinegar, bathing in a sauce poulette that had us practically licking the seashells clean; a striking hand-cut duck tartare paired with runny stracciatella from the Burdigala creamery, camouflaged under shaved raw mushrooms and a few Piedmont hazelnuts; and for dessert, an impossible choice between brioche French toast with aged Banyuls vinegar caramel, or an Abinao chocolate pudding with damson plums. // A.D.

FEELING THIRSTY? The wines flow freely! Quintaine, a Viré-Clessé from the Domaine Guillemot-Michel (€8 a glass), Poignées de Raisins, a Côtes-du-Rhône red from the Domaine Gramenon (€7) and a Portuguese orange wine from Folias de Baco (€8). Or by the bottle: Luna Blanc, a Roussillon white from Bruno Duchêne (€36) or Cuvée 910, a Mâcon red from Les Vignes du Maynes (€54).

PRICE: Appetizers €8-12, mains €17-22, desserts €7-9. 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Soif

Soif (Bordeaux)

© Soif

  • Date
  • partager

Parquet noisette, comptoir en Formica, cave vitrée… Dans leur jolie cantine, Cécile Lambré et Nico Lefèvre filent un amour pur jus et sans soufre avec passion vinaigre. Tandis que monsieur cajole allègrement ses 350 nectars nature, madame régale de petits plats gracieux, servis dans de la vaisselle familiale. Pour nous ce midi-là en terrasse : pimpantes coques du Croisic marinées au vinaigre de savagnin, baignant dans une sauce poulette, à slurper à même les coquilles ; tranchant tartare de canard au couteau flanqué d’une coulante stracciatella de la laiterie Burdigala, camouflé sous des champignons crus mandolinés et quelques noisettes du Piémont ; et en dessert, choix cornélien entre une brioche perdue au caramel perfusée au vinaigre de vieux banyuls ou une crème de chocolat abinao aux quetsches. // A.D.

POUR LA SOIF ? Du glou et glou… à donner le tournis : viré-clessé Quintaine du Domaine Guillemot-Michel (8 € le verre) ; côtes-du-rhône rouge Poignées de Raisins du Domaine Gramenon (7 €) ; portugais orange Folias de Baco (8 €), ou encore, au flacon, roussillonnais blanc Luna Blanc de Bruno Duchêne (36 €) oumâcon rouge Cuvée 910 des Vignes du Maynes (54 €).

LES PRIX Entrées 8-12 €, plats 17-22 €, desserts 7-9 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.