bar

Chéper

Bar Chéper (Paris)

© Charlene Pelut

  • Date
  • share

After a handful of hidden nightclubs (in Ménilmontant, at the top of the BHV, in the Buttes-Chaumont gardens…), the Perchoir Group has taken over the ground floor of a former Mount of Piety auction room in the Marais neighborhood. What should you expect? A church-like dome, a jungle of potted plants and neo-rococo décor for an ambiance that feels more like a club than a restaurant. If the tapas miss the mark a bit, the potions crafted by Romain de Saussure (ex-Prescription Cocktail Club) are beyond reproach: an efficient Chloroquine made with peaty whiskey, lemon, honey water and turmeric (€15); or an intensely flavorful and alcohol-free Amazone (€10), that combines tea syrup, Perrier and verdita – a concoction of cilantro, mint, pineapple and lime. Once the DJ takes the stage, the tables give way to a dance floor and a disco ball… Expect things to start shaking! // Paul Hackett 

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Chéper

Bar Chéper (Paris)

© Charlene Pelut

  • Date
  • partager

Après une tripotée de tripots planqués (à Ménilmontant, au sommet du BHV, dans les plis des Buttes-Chaumont…), le Perchoir Group s’exhibe de plain-pied en plein Marais, dans l’ancienne salle des ventes du mont-de-piété. Au programme ? Dôme ecclésial, jungle en pots et déco néo-rococo pour une ambiance nettement plus club que resto. Si les tapas ratent le coche, les potions distribuées par Romain de Saussure (ex-Prescription Cocktail Club) sont sans reproche : efficace Chloroquine à base de whisky tourbé, citron, honey water et curcuma (15 €) ; ou décapant Amazone sans alcool (10 €), mixant sirop de thé, Perrier et verdita – une décoction de coriandre, menthe, ananas et citron vert. Une fois le DJ en piste, les tables s’écartent pour laisser place à la ronde nocturne de la boule à facettes… Attention, ça va shaker ! // Paul Hackett

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.